AGM Agenda and Minutes AGM Notice News

AGM Notice 2021

Notice of the Annual General Meeting
to be held on Sunday 26th September 2021 at Yelvertoft Village Hall, Northamptonshire, NN6 6LJ

The meeting will start shortly after the completion of the Show, but not before 1.00pm.

Items for inclusion in the agenda and new nominations for Committee positions, should be sent and received by the Hon. Secretary no later than 10th September 2021. Please ensure that those who are proposing or seconding a person’s application to join the Committee and those that wish to propose or second amendments to the Club’s Rules must befully paid-up members of the Club.


PRESIDENT – position is vacant following the resignation of Mrs Margaret Green. In line with the Club’s Constitution the Committee will nominate a person to fill the role. The nominee will then be voted in by Club Members at the AGM.

CHAIRMANposition is vacant following the end of the 3-year term of office.

Mr Paul Yarrow is not seeking re-election.


All 15 Committee Members are each appointed for a 3-yeear term with 5 retiring annually. They are elected by paper ballot and simple majority, at the AGM.

Committee Members due for re-election or retirement:

Ms Sian Ryan – seeks re-election at the AGM for a further 3-year term until 2024.

Mr Steve Wright – seeks re-election at the AGM for a further 3-year term until 2024.

N.B.: Existing members of the committee who are reaching the end of their term, but are willing to be re-elected, can do so without the need for a proposer and seconder they would just need to express their willingness to continue for a further term.

  • Nomination forms for election to the Committee are available from the Club Secretary (contact details below).

All posts below are for a 3-year term with the expectation of the Patron & President.


Officers of the Committee
Year next due for Election
Year next due for Election
Patron: Pierre WilliamsN/AMrs Mandy Boaz2022
President:VACANTMr Harry Nelson2022
Chairman:VACANTMrs Ann Samardzija2022
Vice-Chairman: Mrs Kathy Moores2022

Secretary: Ms Jenna Cocking2022Mr John Anderson2023
Treasurer: Mrs Lesley Poole2023Ms Sarah Finch2023
Field Trial Secretary: Mrs Loren Cottrell2023Ms Ruth Holt2023

Mrs Caroline Perks2023

Mr Will Tyler2023

The full agenda will be published on the Club Website, together with a copy of the unconfirmed minutes and accounts for the 2020 AGM and a notice sent to members prior the AGM. A number of copies will be available at the meeting, but if you do wish to receive a copy in the post, a stamped addressed envelope should be sent to the Secretary (address below).

In accordance with the Club rules, this will be the only notice sent to members.

Hon. Secretary: Ms Jenna Cocking Address: 61 Ruskin Avenue, Lincoln, LN2 4DE

Email: Telephone: 07793 037800

Click for printable version