Notice of AGM

Notice of Annual General Meeting, Sunday 23rd February 2020

Webmaster News and Events, Notice of AGM 2nd January 2020

to be held on SUNDAY 23rd FEBRUARY 2020

The meeting will start shortly after the completion of the Show, but not before 1.00pm.

Items for inclusion in the Agenda and new nominations for Committee positions, and these should be sent and received by the Hon. Secretary no later than 9th February 2020. Please ensure that those who are proposing or seconding a person’s application to join the Committee, and those that wish to propose or second amendments to the Club’s Rules must be fully paid up members of the Club.

Committee & Officer Vacancies: –
Treasurer – position is vacant following the end of the 3-year term of office.
Mrs Annie Massie is not seeking re-election.

Field Trial Secretary – position is vacant following Loren Cottrell completing the reminder of the previous FT Secretary’s term.
Mrs Loren Cottrell seeks re-election for a further 3-year term.

Committee Vacancies x 6
Ms Ruth Holt is seeking re-election having completed a 3-year term.
Ms Sarah Finch is seeking re-election having completed a 1-year term.
Mrs Jan Taylor is eligible for re-election.
Mrs Maureen Withey is eligible for re-election.
Mr John Anderson is eligible for re-election.
– Nomination forms are available from the Club Secretary (contact details below).

All posts below are for a 3-year term with the expectation of the Patron & President: –

Officers of the Committee: – Year next due for Election Committee: – Year next due for Election
Patron: Pierre Williams N/A Ms Sue Gudgin 2021
President: Mrs Margaret Green N/A Ms Sian Ryan 2021
Chairman: Mr Paul Yarrow 2021 Mr Steve Wright 2021
Vice-Chairman: Mrs Kathy Gorman 2022 Mrs Lesley Poole 2021
Secretary: Ms Jenna Cocking 2022 Mr John Cottrell 2022
Treasurer: VACANT 2023 Mrs Mandy Boaz 2022
Field Trial Secretary: VACANT 2023 Mrs Ann Samardzija 2022
Mr Harry Nelson 2022
Mr Mike Porter 2022

The Agenda will be published on the Club Website, and a notice sent to members prior the AGM. The full Agenda and Accounts will be available at the meeting, but if you do wish to receive a copy in the post, a stamped addressed envelope should be sent to the Secretary (address below).

Unconfirmed minutes of the 2019 AGM are available in the Members Area of the Club Website. In accordance with the Club rules, this will be the only notice sent to members.


Hon. Secretary: Ms Jenna Cocking                                     Address: 61 Ruskin Avenue, Lincoln, LN2 4DE

Email:                      Telephone: 07793 037800